Abu Dhabi Woman
susan76

INTRODUCE YOURSELF !!!

Hi All,

I am Jan 40yrs young with two sons 16yrs and 3yrs we will be arriving in Sept and have to admit you ladies have made the thought of moving so much easier. At the moment we live in the north west of the UK..but after a visit last month I am really looking forward to the change...hope to meet lots of you very soon xx :biggrin:

I'm Maree (formerly Aussie Mum on the old boards). I have 2 daughters :wacko: , 4yo Jessie and 19mth old Charlotte and I'm 34 .

Moved here 3 years ago from Melbourne Australia, but am a Tassie girl (Launceston to be exact) and have also lived in Perth.

Hi all,

I am Ilse, 34 and have two kids, Dylan is 11 and Nadine is 8. They both go to AIS. I am originally Dutch, moved to South Africa with my parents. I met my husband there, Justin. And from there we moved here last year November. We both work for Etihad - I work in finance and he works in procurement.

Hi my name is Louise. I am a Dental Therapist. I am currently living in Darwin NT Australia.

My family of 2 girls ( Age 11& 9) and husband will move over to AD in July with an Australian Engineering Company.

I love to keep active & busy. I love to meet people. :gossip:

I really enjoy being part of this forum and feel like I have friends in AD already.

hi i am brenda am 41 and have 3 sons. two are still in Scotland they are 20yrs and 19yrs. my youngest son is 14yrs.

we have been in AD for approx 6 months. i am not working at the moment. still undecided there but have decided to do some voluntary work until i know what to do.

Edited by 10ant

Hi

I am Cat (real name is Catriona though i never use it), 35yrs old, british. We've been here almost 2 yrs, married to a Frenchman who builds bridges; we have 3 girls, 6yrs, 4yrs and our newest addition is 4 months old! Lived in HK for 3 yrs, then Malaysia for 6 yrs, and then New York and now here!

When I ask the kids where they come from they really dont know! :scratch: